The magic trick!

Word prompt: Magic

I performed a magic trick this year

I made the old me disappear

Like a magician I put on a show

I told that girl it’s time to go

I stepped in the box and closed the door

I reemerged the old me no more

I put on a dress and straightened my hair

I no longer cared if people would stare

I’m happier now than I’ve ever been

I dare you to try and wipe off this grin

Where I hid her I’ll never tell

I love my life and all is well!

Word prompt: Transformation

20 thoughts on “The magic trick!

Leave a Reply

