Fat girls can!

Today I want to share a quick note about last nights festivities and how I ended up with a picture of me standing on a booth seat. I could very well be remembering the exact turn of events wrong due to a mixture of tiredness, rum punch, and losing yourself to the music.

Nonetheless, last night a bunch of my friends and I went out to a bar/club for a dear friend’s birthday. Towards the end of the evening, for me anyway, some thinner-than-me girls stood up on the bar (or bar stools) for a photog moment. I was inspired to then stand up on the booth seat I was sitting on and give it a shake for my own photog moment.

Why? Because I can! And so can anyone who wants to stand up and shake it.

Moral of the story… Don’t put off what you can do now. Have fun and make those memories. You don’t have to be a certain size before you can do something out of your comfort zone 🙂

12522919_1100406073303238_4460865137425267814_n

I mean look at the visible belly outline I got going on. You know what though? That huge smile on my boyfriend’s face is priceless! He totally photo bombed me but that is okay 🙂

12583891_1100724669938045_93973650_n

12583986_1100724709938041_1598176461_n

 

What have you done lately that was out of your comfort zone? Share with me 🙂

9 thoughts on “Fat girls can!

  1. Good for you! You have an awesome strength about you. For me, I could not do that, I am very overweight, in my eyes. I hide myself away wearing very loose clothes & don’t go out into public unless it necessary. I give you a great big thumbs up!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Totally just described me. I’ve found the more I do stuff that scares me the less scary it is. I don’t know if that would help you but I encourage you to start small and build yourself up. Other people have no place in our opinions of ourselves! I’m 100+ over my “normal weight”

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this! My weight holds me back way too often. I’ve been thinking about going to a new(ish) barre studio in my town and have been feeling a little intimidated. Your post makes me want to take the leap!

    Like

Leave a Reply

