Throwback Thursday: Laser light show!

Daily Prompt:Β Longing

This post is dedicated to mini me who disliked school pictures. They always came out funny in my opinion. I can never smile right!

Sometimes adulting can be overwhelming and I find myself longing for the simpler days of childhood. No bills. Not having to go to work and deal with impossible people. I liked school so that wasn’t a chore. I don’t think I would necessarily go back since I am pretty darn happy with my life right now.. but man sometimes I just want to just kick back and be a kid.

I don’t know why kids want to rush and grow up!

With that said, here is a school picture of me… I have no clue how old I am… I don’t remember which grade this was from… This is actually one of the better ones… check out that hair! πŸ™‚

However, I know I am not the only one with school pictures against a laser light display! It was all the rage!

Is this still a thing? Anyone else remember this?

Yup I’m still cute!

3 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: Laser light show!

  1. “adulting” – I love that. I *may* have to steal that because it’s pure and utter hilarity. I think what I miss most about the 80s isn’t just the childhood part but kids actually acting and dressing like kids. These days they’re more like mini-adults – all with the techno gadgets and high heels. Sheesh! :p

    Like

  2. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 15 – “A Second Shot at Redemption” – A Poetic Duet by TooFullToWrite & A Shade Of Pen | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

