Home is where the heart is!

A while ago I wrote a post called The get-out-of-a-bad-day plan!

In this post I talked about the 5-legged stool of support. One of the most important legs on this stool is my love. Even if I don’t say a word… just merely looking at him brings a smile to my face and his hugs wash my anxiety away. So this post serves as a response not only to the daily prompt but also my first assignment in the photography 101 course for blogging u.

Home is the topic for today. We are to take a photo of what home means to us. I often put my hand on my loves chest and tell him “home” because that is exactly where home is. As the quote above states… “The best journey takes you home.” While my journey was bumpy and a little crazy… it brought me to exactly where I needed to be!

12096578_1049456141731565_4159575816406403673_n

I took this photo as we were waiting for an Uber to Comic Con. That smile lights up my life 🙂

Daily Prompt: Sentimental

7 thoughts on “Home is where the heart is!

  1. So sweet! You’re off to a great start. Anywhere is home to me when I’m with my loved ones. This is my third time to participate in Photo101. Yeah, it’s a lot, I know. I’m quitting after this time. 🙂 I hope it’s as fun for you as it has been for me. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

