Excuse my absence!

download.jpg

Dear lovely readers,

My apologies for my seemingly absence. I have not posted as much as I would have liked too in recent weeks. I have several things drafted up and ready to be finished but I have been swamped at work. I am one person doing the work of two and I am leaving for vacation tomorrow so I had to make sure I wasn’t leaving them hanging on some upcoming events we are having. The day after I return we are having a faculty award ceremony and I had to make sure the catering was done, a retirement cake ordered, the awards were printed and jacketed, RSVP’s were counted, and room set-up submitted. All is done with 25 minutes of work left before I am off to Las Vegas!

I have nervous energy as I mentally prepare to fly for the first time in over 10 years. I also never gone this far but I need this so bad! I haven’t gone away away in the same decade! Any flying advice? I have an appointment with my therapist today and she is going to show me some breathing techniques in case I need them 🙂

5 thoughts on “Excuse my absence!

Leave a Reply

