Cling to hope

Marathon challenge day 2. I chose a photo I took of myself from right after my “blackout period” when I was living with my aunt. In my head I swear I thought I was smiling but alas I just look tired. I always looked so tired. Probably because I hardly ever slept. The years of playing the role of indentured servitude granted me the accessory of dark circles and a sunken expression. Sleep was hard to come by and it showed.

IBMC #02: Freeze a Foto Challenge

For this challenge, you will pick up a photograph and describe the memories associated with it. You are welcome to do it on any kind of photograph. It could also be your thoughts on any random photograph. Your post will contain a photograph and a description to it. Add appropriate references if necessary. The length of the description can be wisely decided.

10003520_764473393563176_6403942468054533296_n

Hope

In her darkest hour she never gave up hope;
even though she could not take another beating.
She clung extra hard to the end of her rope.
In her head, “This will be a distance memory,” kept repeating

 

2

 

 

5 thoughts on “Cling to hope

  1. Pingback: Eating Like A Refugee | The Ration Challenge | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

