Still merely human.

I am re-blogging this post because it moved me to tears. I lost my grandfather two years ago to Alzheimer’s and it was heartbreaking to watch. It’s like you become a shadow of who you were. More needs to be done for mental health awareness. #makemaypurple

Daisy in the Willows

“I think that the only reason people hold onto memories so tight for so long is because memories are the only things that don’t change, even when people change..”   Unknown

This is a post that I  have wanted to write  for some time but my heart is still raw with pain. I’m comfortably numb as the song goes . No words I write can do justice to what this illness does to people we love.

We have had the plague

Chicken pox

Aids and HIV

Cancer.

The new cowboy in town in Dementia.

He has all the traits of the best cowboy in town

  • A steady hand

  • A look that says so much but not something you can be sure what it is thinking

  • It is true to it’s word

  •  It takes Pride in his work

  • A true perfectionist 

It doesn’t mind who it  consumes and takes out it…

View original post 1,034 more words

6 thoughts on “Still merely human.

Leave a Reply

