A tribute to my commute

For the fourth day of the challenge I interpreted the haiku with my feelings about my commute to work. I’m not a fan of the trains and buses but especially when they get crowded! I enjoy the decompression of the weekends 🙂

IBMC #04: Hunt a Haiku Challenge

Given to you are five haiku’s. Pick any one and write your interpretation to it. You can build a story and make the haiku part of it. You can continue the haiku and make another poem out of it. Let the creativity wander and hunt it down the way you want.

Haiku 02
The sun will set slow
People go home for shelter
Sun will rise again

They wake the next day
Packing the trains and buses
This trip is insane

The cycle repeats
Going to work and back home
Thank God for weekends

 

4.png

One thought on “A tribute to my commute

Leave a Reply

