It’s got to be Supernatural!

Today I will be completing two of the 10 challenges due to my crazy work schedule. I have been planning planning planning for a graduation awards ceremony but today I have a quite moment to write. The first challenge is to interlink a poem, a word, and a photo.

IBMC #06: The Mass Media Challenge

You are given with a poem, picture and a word. You will combine all and write a post. All the three have to be interlinked in your post. They can be used in any context.

Poem:
In,
search of skin,
color no matter,
brighter or darker,
tell no one,
I will take someone,
Ssssshhhhh!
– Β ghost, me!

Word:
Telephone

task-6

When I read this poem and viewed the photo I was reminded of this television show I’m kinda obsessed with called Supernatural. The demons and angels on the show walk the Earth in the form of humans. In order to do that they must take possession of a vessel. Their smokey or ghost like forms hunt for skin, or their “meat suits” and the color or gender matters not. Some cases they need permission and other times they just hop in! The scenery of the photo reminds me of all the beautiful places that they film in as the characters are always on the move to their next gig. In addition to it’s relation to the poem and photo, the main protagonists communicate with each other via cell phones… yes hell and heaven have cell reception! If only we could really call our loved ones. I wouldn’t mind hearing the voices and talking with my grandparents. I miss them all dearly!

6

One thought on “It’s got to be Supernatural!

Leave a Reply

