Big baby people :-)

Today’s task is to write about something in the perspective of a baby. I took inspiration from my surroundings and described the adults I work with who act like children. I don’t get it…

Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge #09

As a baby everything around is new to them. They slowly learn things by keenly observing how each and everything is done. It’s a pleasure to watch a baby learn new things. They learn that they need to cry to get something. They learn that they need to put forward their hands to reach out for something. Many such slow incremental things accumulate in order.

Now the task is if you were to see something with a fresh new perspective, what would be it? Give a baby step to something and explore this new perception and dimension with your engaging thoughts. You can give a fresh meaning to a new word, sentence, concept or anything weird or meaningful.

I see things that look like me but taller. They have hands, legs, heads with eyes, nose and mouths. They have ears and hair of various colors and length. I think I heard them called people. Big people. Big people with the ability to do things that as a baby I cannot. They move around without the assist of a moving seat being pushed. They can eat on their own. They can get things on their own. They dress themselves. They can use their mouths to form sentences to communicate what they want and yet… some of them they act like me… when something doesn’t go their way they cry… throw fits… total refusal to function until they get what they want, give up, or just get stuck in a perpetual baby mode. Grown big people who act like baby me.

How exciting this thought is… as I get older I can act the same and get what I want… or can I… and at what cost?

 

9.png

 

One thought on “Big baby people :-)

Leave a Reply

