On the treadmill again!

I’m starting a blank slate… again. Me and the gym just don’t get along! I joined the local gym by my job back in December because it was too cold to walk outside. I hate being cold. I maybe went twice a week for a couple weeks then nothing. I paid my monthly dues, on time, but never dragged butt to actually workout. I want to though. I really do. I want to get stronger. I want to be able to walk without my lower back catching fire after 30 minutes. I want to be able to stand for a period of time without shooting pain down my right leg and numbness in my calf.

13346710_625088134307564_2362586344555375010_n

So yesterday I began again and I am willing myself to stick to a plan. I reset my couch to 5K app to day 1 and I hit go. As usual I got through the first run/jog with no issue. Today I am feeling it. I am sure all the running around I did for today’s student award ceremony didn’t help much… and wearing heels to boot!

13315730_1191385490871962_8316728117189655719_n.jpg

Alas tomorrow I will be back on the treadmill for round two…

Keep my accountable!

Pretty please ha!

 

10 thoughts on “On the treadmill again!

  1. Way to go!! Getting started is always the hardest part for me! That and being in a supportive environment – I think you’ve got both now 🙂 Having the gym right by work I think is such a good thing. For me, I wouldn’t be going to pilates if it wasn’t literally right across the hall from my work.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Both, really. If I manage a run then I move on to the next. If I super struggle with one then I’ll repeat it until I can do it, and then move on.
        Forcing myself to move on when I didn’t feel ready (the first time I tried) just made me stressed out and I felt like a failure so I gave up. If I’m going to keep going with something, I have to go easy on myself 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • See I think I can handle weeks 1 and 2. It is the 3rd that I am scared of. But I got to tell you I think I will repeat till I feel I can do it. You are right. If I stress out and can’t I will feel like a failure and quit.

        Like

  2. Yay! C25k is tough but you can do it (I started running with it, too!) Don’t be afraid to repeat weeks or take extra recovery days if you need them. Good luck and hang in there!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I was just looking up if people repeat weeks. I think I can get through 1 and 2 but I was reading 3 and it scared me. I never ran for 3 minutes straight before! Well not since high school anyway :/

      Like

Leave a Reply

