Here we go again!

Well this is it. Today I begin first day of my last semester as a masters student for the second time. It is just as overwhelming now as it was the first time… however you’d think I’d be a thesis writing expertΒ by now. Honestly I was irritated that I have to write another one. Not because I don’t think I can do it or handle it… rather it is because my program initially gave me a waiver. I was grated permission to substitute the capstone with another class but the person who agreed to this is not around at the moment. I was told I could do an independent study instead but I didn’t feel like dealing with the hassle of finding a professor to work with me last minute so capstone it is.

I can’t really complain can I? They graciously allowed me back into the program without a fight despite my GPA barley hugging the 3.0 line thanks to a couple of C’s caused by missing finals for two of my classes…. ugh… anyway I truly am grateful to be in this position just overwhelmed. When I was working on my history thesis it took me more than one semester. This paper needs to be finished in a single semester. I know I can do it. I am a researching pro.

wp-1472671021444.jpg

See… I’ve already begun to compile my book collection for the literature review!

 

9 thoughts on “Here we go again!

  1. Congratulations on getting your masters degree. I have mine too in education.
    Congratulations on being Danny Ray’s featured blogger! I was his featured blogger too!
    Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about.
    Janice

    Like

Leave a Reply

