Today I wallow… tomorrow I fly

I am depressed today.

I went to bed early last night. I said a prayer for this country and truly believed that hate will not win. I woke up this morning and I was wrong. I am dumbfounded by the results and to say I am disappointed is an understatement. It is irksome that America has voted in a racist, narcissistic, sexist bigot to run the country. I have to believe that this is some kind of cruel test of our resolve to preserve what is right in this world. I will allow myself not more than a day to wallow in my tears. However, today I wear all black as I mourn for this country and pray that in the end love will win out.

Disagree with me that is fine. As a free willed person you are entitled to that… but just because you don’t like my opinion doesn’t make me wrong.

wp-1478705554196.jpg

7 thoughts on “Today I wallow… tomorrow I fly

Leave a Reply

