Domestic Violence is not a Partisan Issue

The Daily prompt of the day is the word simple so I have a very simple request.

Whether we dislike or like Trump I think the one thing we can agree on is that Domestic Violence is not a partisan issue. If we don’t then I don’t know what to say because abuse is not love.

I previously posted a few days back in Why I marched, the Violence Against Women Act is on the chopping block and if cut would be terrible news. If you want, no pressure believe me I’ll still read your blogs, please go to the National Network to end Domestic Violence site and send a letter to your representatives if you live in the United States. You don’t even have to write anything they fill it all out for you!

Tell Congress: Violence Against Women Act Funding is Under Threat

Have a great rest of your day!

 

3 thoughts on “Domestic Violence is not a Partisan Issue

Leave a Reply

