My empty commute

For the past four months I have been listening to the audio books of the Harry Potter series. I’ve read the books before but I wanted to listen to them again after so many years passed. If you haven’t listen to Jim Dale read Harry Potter you are seriously missing out! He had voices for all the characters and I was most impressed with his ability to remember them throughout the seven books! The Harry Potter books have been my sole companion as I drove to and from work and now my car is empty.

Anyone have any recommendations for a captive audio book. I hardly doubt there are any that can fill Harry’s shoes but I am willing to give something a chance. I am lonely and the radio isn’t cutting it with all their commercials!

5 thoughts on “My empty commute

  1. Audiobooks are the best for a commute! I finished GoT that way (it took forever lol) and I’m currently on The Years of Rice and Salt. Check it out and see if it’s something you may be interested in.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

